PDA

View Full Version : Valkyrie's journal...training and wandering musings.

Pages : [1] 2

Valkyrie
02-12-2009, 11:48 AM
Aight. I tossed about should I...shouldn't I? Decided what the heck. What's another journal? :)

So I'm settin' up my 'spot'. :D

I'm out of the gym and kwoon right now. Family duties have taken up the past 12+ weeks of my life, in particular the last 4 weeks have been hellish. Hopefully I'll return to training soon.

Many of you know that I have fibromyalgia, Hashimoto's, and work around nerve damage from a run-in with Lyme disease. I do what the doctors told me I probably could not do...and often what they tell me I should not do. ;)

In my journal you'll find my training notes from the gym. My thoughts from my training in the kwoon, and often my trail logs. I lift to support my training in the kwoon and on the trail and because I fell in love with the iron as a teen and have never gotten over that love.

I started lifting when I was 17. Been at it most of my life with downtime for pregnancies, a few short breaks due to raising a busy family, and then three surgeries that were rather close together. The longest I was ever required by doctors orders not to train was a span of about 4 years in my late 30's and early 40's.

I don't mind and in fact love visitors to my journal. Have questions, ask away. My training can and does often look a bit different from what most people do as I have to work around my limitations. But with the help of some observant friends I've found a way around most of them. :cool:

So...without further ado...welcome to my journal.

~Val

Valkyrie
02-12-2009, 11:50 AM
Wednesday cardio: 3+ hours - snowshoeing at the local state forest.

robert da strongman
02-12-2009, 11:53 AM
awesome!!

nice to have ya here

GirlyMuscle
02-12-2009, 11:54 AM
It's about time, chicka!

Valkyrie
02-12-2009, 11:58 AM
I'm...ummm...pokey due to my age??? Yeah, that's my story and I'm stickin' to it! :D Hehee.