PDA

View Full Version : What supplements do you Add/Cut pre contest?

ianlauer
04-18-2012, 06:28 PM
Proteins, pre-workouts, fat burners etc..what do you add or cut the last couple weeks before a contest or photo shoot?

ksuhurdler
04-18-2012, 09:31 PM
When I first started competing at the end of 2011, I cut my creatine out because the judges said my look was too hard, and I needed to soften up quickly. This season, I've learned to balance my supplements, Hydration and nutrients to deliver a "Physique" physique without interrupting my training or supplement cycles. ~ Michael A

ksuhurdler
04-18-2012, 09:34 PM
Edit

flipmonk
04-19-2012, 04:08 AM
@ian, why don't you post your protocol in the threads you started? here and in the "drug of choice" thread

tammyp
04-19-2012, 05:26 AM
i am still learning the judge this division. i tend to go for a harder look and i know thats a no no. i do like it though, nice change.

AVBG
04-19-2012, 07:07 AM
Nothing! If it ain't broke don't fix it. Adding/removing supplements in the last week(s) has in the past set me in a tailspin.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

s2h
04-19-2012, 07:58 AM
i am still learning the judge this division. i tend to go for a harder look and i know thats a no no. i do like it though, nice change.i think thats pretty common for a bb to go for the harder look..i also like it better myself..be it MPD..figure or whatever..

s2h
04-19-2012, 07:59 AM
i have done the diet/supp plan for one MPD guy..and have seen a few others..dont see there approach to be much diff then a MW bb...still a fair amount of drugs and alot of the same protocals...

sexxxydre
04-19-2012, 10:22 AM
yes i was told i was too full and to hard for MP also to muscular???

tammyp
04-19-2012, 04:13 PM
post some pics~!

Conrad
04-19-2012, 08:13 PM
I am interested to see what is involved with the MP when compared to Mens BB.

ayezer
04-19-2012, 08:38 PM
yes interested as well

ianlauer
04-19-2012, 11:19 PM