PDA

View Full Version : Cook`s journal

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15

cook
04-19-2012, 02:39 PM
OK maybe not the catchiest name for a journal but it should get the job done.
My goal here is to get my fat ass in shape.I am giving myself 10 weeks and then on June 30 I will get my son to take some pictures of me and I will post them.No matter what.
I am 53 years old.
About 5-10...I was 5-11 I think I lost an inch along the way.
I weigh 222 today.I know that doesn`t sound real heavy but I have a lot of fat on my lower abs and chest I need to lose.
I will also be changing some things about my training.I have been training at the same gym since 1998 at 5:30 am.Well they are closing next week and I will be doing my training at home.I have enough equipment that I should be able to work everything just fine.I don`t have a line of Hammmer equipment but I should be fine.
A bigger change for me will be not training so early.
I plan to train
Sat. 8:30 am quads
Sun.8;30 am chest
Mon 8:30 am back
Wed night about 8 shoulders
Thur.night about 8 arms
I am off work Sat Sun and Mon. so I can train and then relax for most of the day.
I welcome comments or any advice from anyone who would like to chime in.I have been lifting weights since 1977 but by no means do I think I know it all.I appreciate any advice whatever your level of expertese or if you think I`m being a pussy voice your opinion.

Dre23
04-19-2012, 03:06 PM
About to go to the gym, but wanted to check in with my support for my boy Cook.

It's time to get in gear, and if anyone can do it, it is this man!

cook
04-19-2012, 03:09 PM
About to go to the gym, but wanted to check in with my support for my boy Cook.

It's time to get in gear, and if anyone can do it, it is this man!

I got the big man on my side I`m good to go...thanks Dre

Hoss06
04-19-2012, 03:33 PM
Sub

Hoss06
04-19-2012, 03:35 PM
What about hamstrings? Cardio? What's your current diet like? Aprx starting point bf% wise?

lastson