PDA

View Full Version : NEW in the forum- 2 weeks out until my first national competition :)

Lamaslinda
06-21-2012, 02:09 AM
hello everyone,
thanks Gail and to the team of RX muscle, RX girl because I'm all signed up to post my journals now. I'm very excited for the opportunity to share my fitness journey to you all.

To start, I wanted to share a little bit about me. I live in Anchorage, Alaska. YES, the 49th state, far far far away!!! However, I’m originally from Peru, and I’ve been living in Alaska for 11 years. I love it here! I work as a clinical microbiologist in a large hospital and I spend a lot of my spare time learning about fitness, weight training, nutrition, health, and modeling. I love staying active either working out at the gym or doing fun outdoor activities.

I started competing in the bikini division in 2009. I have always had a passion for fitness but this time my interest has grown even bigger and stronger. I became more focused and committed to competing this season at the beginning of December 2011. This time I wanted to transform my body. I have always been known as the "skinny girl" but not a healthy girl, and I felt that I did not want to be the skinny girl anymore. I decided that I want muscles and transform my body. So I set my mind to it, and I'm actually doing it now.