PDA

View Full Version : Regular girl to figure competitor in 16 weeks!

Hnelson
08-11-2012, 01:43 PM
Hi everyone I am brand new to all of this! A little background on me. I live in Jacksonville beach Florida and an a mother of a little two year old girl. Pre pregnancy I was just a regular skinny girl that loved the gym but never really had much interest in serious weight training. Post pregnancy I found myself with 30lbs to get rid of but decided I didn't want to be skinny again I wanted to have a fit strong body. My husband is a power lifter so I decided to start training with him. I embraced Wendler 5/3/1 program and was loving it. I started working as a trainer at a HIIT gum and all was well but I was starting to get bored and my body wasn't looking how I wanted. Just 4 weeks ago I met with my amazing coach and started my journey to become a figure competitor. So far I am loving the lifestyle! My goal is to compete in the All South in November....only 12weeks away! Wish me luck. I look forward to hearing any tips and advice from all the RX girls

Hnelson
08-11-2012, 01:48 PM
Some quick stats on me:
Weight starting out 4 weeks ago 124
current weight 126 (bulking diet is working)
Heigt 5.5
i am training 6 days a week w only minimal cardio (for now)
Eating 1750 calories a day
165g protein
120g carbs
68g fat

The Prodigy
08-11-2012, 04:07 PM
WELCOME TO RX GIRL!! Glad you are here! I look forward to following your progress!!

Sunnyday
08-13-2012, 09:34 PM
Welcome! Following along. :)

Hnelson
08-18-2012, 04:08 PM
So today I am 11 weeks out from my first competition and today I have had my first bad day :( I feel weak and tired and just cranky! Normal?

gilbrt
08-18-2012, 04:16 PM
So today I am 11 weeks out from my first competition and today I have had my first bad day :( I feel weak and tired and just cranky! Normal?