PDA

View Full Version : xtend

BNJ
02-13-2009, 11:06 PM
I've been using xtend durring my workouts for about 2 months and I love the stuff. Would it hurt to drink it at other times?

enrage
02-13-2009, 11:10 PM
i've heard of guys dumping 6 scoops into their gallon jugs of water and sippin on it throughout the day.
Go for it if you can afford it.
I remember reading an article on that on bb.com
i think it was Layne that wrote it.

jessethebody
02-13-2009, 11:11 PM
I don't see why it would hurt at all to drink in the morning or whenever it's just L-Leuine,L-Glutamine,L-Isoleucine,L-Valine,and B6

GetLean
02-13-2009, 11:13 PM
i've heard of guys dumping 6 scoops into their gallon jugs of water and sippin on it throughout the day.
Go for it if you can afford it.
I remember reading an article on that on bb.com
i think it was Layne that wrote it.
Yeah, that's what I like to do during school dump 6-8 scoops lemonade Xtend in a gallon jug, shake it, and drink through out the day, really keeps you going if your ever down in the day, definitely won't hurt you, like said above if you can afford, I highly recommend it.

becks
02-14-2009, 10:23 AM
I believe Mark from Scivation experimented with 20 scoops per day throughout a prep.

Not cost effective but probably would benefit while in a hypo-caloric state.

If in a hyper-caloric state, I would tend to use through your workout and rely of food for the remainder of the day.

BNJ
02-14-2009, 12:04 PM
I'm 40 years old and I don't think I'm recovering well from my very intense workouts. Maybe if I sip on xtend throughout the day i will recover better.

jgroell
02-14-2009, 05:20 PM
BCAAs have legitimate use with strenuous exercise particularly in caloric deficit. However they have a definite effect on neurotransmitters. They decrease norepinephrine and dopamine levels in the brain (resulting in Prolactin increase).
If they make you feel off I would lower the dose and restrict intake to workouts only.