PDA

View Full Version : Which training protocol is best

buckimscl
05-12-2009, 09:19 AM
Is it HIT? How's about Doggcrapp?? Or is it GVT or P/RR/S?? Of just plain old volume based training. Calling all muscleheads male and female to weigh in on which training style is best. What we are looking for is:

*Style

*Why and not just, " HIT Rocks" type of responses.

*What type of training you are currently using and your goals.

Please no cutting and pasting either. We are looking for your opinions and your input. I don't need another cut and paste article ad nauseum from Dante, Mentzer, Broser, Poliquin or any other guru's. I am looking for YOUR opinions! Thanks in advance for your contribution.

buckimscl
05-12-2009, 10:38 AM
Personally I have always like a volume approach. I started training back in the 80's and then quit for years and started again about 5 years ago. I remember the 2-2.5 hour training sessions that were freaking brutal. The mindset was every other day for muscle groups. I have tried HIT but never been a fan. I don't believe that one sort of training will work for everyone. Mentzer was too dogmatic in his beliefs with Arthur Jones training methods. There are those body types who will respond to any sort of training but just like there are Endo, Ecto, and Mesomorphs there is no one cookie cutter type of training for all. I haven't really tried DC to any great degree with the fascial stretching thing. GVT I have dabbled in but I always go back to my old style. I'm not sure if it is because of the era I grew up in and the style of training I cut my teeth on. But to follow my own rules:

Volume based training

It is the method I am most comfortable with and I have seen real results with.

Spring 2010 nattie show. 44 years old and hopefully about 5-6% bf when I hit the stage!

Mr X
05-12-2009, 10:44 AM