PDA

View Full Version : Matt Kroc Interview!!!

BrianNassar
02-14-2009, 10:09 PM
This powerlifter is a TOTal FREAK!!! Awesome POWER!!

Brian,

Here you go buddy. Sorry this took me so long, I have just been stupid busy. Let me know if you need any pictures or anything like that. I have some good ones saved to my computer. Take care and let me know if you ever want to come out and train with us.

Matt

HOW LONG HAVE YOU BEEN COMPETING AND HOW DID YOU GET STARTED?

I just always had this desire to be big and strong. I remember at a very early age being impressed with size and strength and having a strong hunger to get that way myself. I had terrible genetics for gaining muscle and I was more of a natural runner. I ran an 18 minute 5k while in the Marines with the first mile of that being under five minutes. I had some natural athletic ability but was very skinny. The biggest advantage I had was a relentless desire to achieve my goals. I started training myself for track and field day in elementary school in third grade. I just decided one day that I wanted to be a winner and I knew I needed to work hard to achieve that. I ran timed half miles, sprints up sand hills and did pushups and chin ups and lifted makeshift weights for months leading up to track and field day. I did this all on my own with no coaching or support from anyone. My mom was actually concerned that I was going to hurt myself. I just wanted to win badly. That is what has always driven me and still drives me to this day. I love competition and thrive on it.