Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Managing Dir., Rx Muscle Forums Curt James's Avatar
    Big Jeff's Family Restaurant, 815 Fremont Ave, South Pasadena, CA

Default Sunnyday is March 2015 Rx Muscle Member of the Month!

Sunnyday is Rx Muscle’s Member of the Month for March 2015!

Sunny has been an Rx Muscle member since August 2010. The 5'2" mother of three has a fantastic training journal located @ http://forums.rxmuscle.com/showthrea...ining-Journal/

The first entry (11/16/2010) includes:

“I'm a 42-year-old mom of 3, ages 10, 3, and 2. I'm a chemist by training but haven't worked since the birth of my second child. I've always loved the gym, but it's only in the last few years of marital bliss that funds have been available for a gym membership. I've always eaten pretty clean, but I never paid enough attention to my macros to realize the reason I wasn't making the gains I wanted in the gym: insufficient protein! I met a trainer at my gym who has helped me revamp my nutrition and I've been eating roughly 50% p, 20% c, 30% f pretty consistently over the last 6 months. I eat one or two cheat meals per week. I've been encouraged by two of the trainers in my gym to try competition, and I would LOVE to get my body competition-worthy (figure), but right now there are two things limiting me: time and MONEY. So for now, I'll call this my indefinite off-season and see what gains I can make. Any words of wisdom and/or encouragement are greatly appreciated!”

Intelligent, intense, dedicated, and encouraging are words I’d use to describe Sunny and her journal. Check it out!

Your first post in your training journal offered:

“Training Split. I mentioned I'm limited on time, so I try to spread things out over a 5- or 6-day training split.

Monday - back
    Tuesday - chest & calves
    Wednesday - legs
    Thursday - shoulders
    Friday - abs
    Saturday – arms”

Q: What’s your split like now?