Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Forum Leader: Rx Fight Club stephaniewicked's Avatar

Default Tools in the Gym

I thought it would be fun to share stories and mock the tools that we've encountered during our training sessions.

Tonight I was approached by the douchebag who kicked me off the leg extension machine a couple weeks back because he was "supersetting" (I still call bullshit! ) He walked to the complete opposite end of the gym to interrupt me and ask me if I'm a trainer because I "look like I know what I'm doing" and he wanted to know if I would train him. Boy, was I flattered...

Not only were his language and communication skills subpar (he kept repeating everything I said, but in question-form), he hardly looked like he needed a 5'1" skinny chick to show him what to do. Then he proceeded to comment on my skull tattoo and completely change the direction of the conversation. I quickly cut it short so I could get back to what I was doing.

Not really an impressive example, but I felt like bitching since I'm still bitter at his stupid ass for our first run-i a few weeks back. I'm sure you girls have better stories... post them up!
    "The gym is one of life's best arenas for building the toughest of men. Not because you learn to experience success, but because you've been forced to accept failure and identify your flaws."

Actually my gym's not too bad I've been there long enough that most people have seem me time and time again walk in with hubby and the three kids in tote so no one really obnoxiously hits on me. I do get the occasional older gentelmen (I swear they think because they're over 50 they can get away with anything lol) who like to shoot the shit or give you random compliments which are nice but sometimes they go a little too far and push it lol but otherwise honestly it's not too bad/