Page 1 of 14 12311 ... LastLast

Default IFPA Pro Tommy Jeffers "Sporto" Q&A and Contest Prep journal

Hey everyone! I'm relatively new to RxMuscle, but not to the online bodybuilding community. I frequent many other boards, but was asked by some people to start a journal over here as well, so here I am!

A little background, was involved in sports most of my life, and when that was done, I picked up bodybuilding (around 2004) and been doing it ever since. I was able to turn pro in 2007 at the OCB Midwest States and afterwards, took a 2.5 year offseason to try and bring up some weak points so that I look like I belong on the pro stage with the rest of the monsters!

To bring this journal up to speed, I am currently 15.5 weeks out from my first show and plan on doing a few all within about a month time span. I started back in mid May and have IFPA pro (and reigning Yorton Cup champion) Doug Miller overseeing my prep this year. Things ahve been great so far and I don't see any sign of slowing down! I don't care about placings in any show that I do, I am simply aiming to demolish the pics I took win I won my pro card. I am only competing against myself and will do everything I can to bring a much improved package to the stage this year and try to look like I belong with the big boys.

I turned 30 on June 10th...another milestone. But I have to say, I honestly feel so young still and i love that! I don't feel a day over 25, and I am simply loving every facet of my life. I am truly blessed with what I have and the things that are going on right now that I just don't know what to say except 30 is the new 20!