Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Default Q&A With Sports Medicine Physician Dr Anthony Human!

Ask all your Sports Medicine-related question for Dr Anthony Human! Ask about steroid-related side effects........ blood work.........and other issues or problems!
    Watch #askDave on RxMuscle.com. Catch previous episodes HERE

Sports Medicine Physician Tony Human, DO CSCS's Avatar

Glad to be here at RX Muscle. I'm a General Practice & Sports Medicine Physician. I have been specializing in issues unique to bodybuilders for several years, co-manage a contest prep company in Atlanta, and am an NPC Competitor. Feel free to ask questions related to sports medicine, injuries, gear-related medicine, or medicine in general.

Let's go.

PENCILNECK

Hi Dr. Anthony just signed up to ask you some questions after reading your article.

I recently had blood work done and some levels were elevated

I don't have the print outs with me at the moment so I can't quote exactly what levels were high specifically, but...

I do remember my iron levels were elevated

I'm putting the elevated iron levels down to eating steak 3 times a day maybe?

Any advice on what to do to lower these levels?

I was thinking of giving blood at a local donation center, should I give a regular blood donation or should I give a blood plasma donation instead?

Could you go into more detail on this

Is it safe for someone to give blood when on AAS?

I also had elevated folic acid & B12 levels, are they anything to worry about? They were both elevated. I haven't taken a multi vitamin in months.

I also had elevated urea BUN (i think) levels which need to be retested in a few months doc said he want to recheck he said I might have been a bid dehydrated coming in and this can throw off the levels.

Possibly related to the pro hormones I took?
    I ran epistane (methylepitiostanol) at 30mg for 4 weeks with organ support supplements