Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast

Default GirlyMuscle's Halo Extreme Log

I've been following the mystery log of the woman using the Halo Extreme that s2h has been documenting and decided I wanted to try Halo myself. I'm going to log my experience here for the benefit of any other female who is interested in this product. Just waiting for the stuff to get here.

A little background....I've been training for 11 yrs, competed 2x. I'm 47 yrs old, 5'1" and currently weigh in at about 170ish. My happy off season weight is around 150 so I've let myself get a little fat. Comp weight has been 135 and 142 but neither was lean enough to really be onstage but I did it anyway.

I hadn't been in the gym for the last 2 months. I think it was burn out since I've spent pretty much of the last 2 years dieting hard for contest prep. I tend to be meso/endomorph so while I gain muscle relatively easily (at least as easy as a woman can) I also have a hard time staying lean.

I've dabbled with aas over the last 3-4 years. I've mostly run anavar but I did use injectable primo, oral winny and one short small dose cycle of test p. I've been clean for about 8 months. I've also pretty much decided not to run any aas in the future. The biggest reason is the hair growth sides. The primo and test p caused quite a bit of chin hair growth that I'm not happy with and I'll need to laser at some point. Also, my voice is scratchy and I'm afraid of it getting to deep. So aas and I have parted ways. That's why I'm excited to try Halo. I love anavar and the fact that Halo has been compared to var made me curious to see how it would go for me.

I went back to the gym about two weeks ago. My strength has gone waaaay down. Funny how strong aas makes you. I'm going to post up my pre-Halo workouts so there is something to compare to once I get started. I'll also do pics/video but at 170 I think I'll wait until I have at least a month before posting anything. I'll need a second progress pic for comparison.